Thursday, February 11, 2016

Jessette, Washington St, New York


Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Not in Service


Monday, February 8, 2016

Ariam "Sara" Geffrard, Washington St, New York


Saturday, February 6, 2016

The Guys of Elegant Mens Style, Washington St, New York


Friday, February 5, 2016

Jennifer Stevens, Houston St, New York





Thursday, February 4, 2016

Fabrizio Oriani, Washington St, New York


Tuesday, February 2, 2016

New York Fashion Week: Mens FW 2016, Day 2

Considering that this is New York Fashion Week: Men's, I really ought to have chosen a picture of a man to post today. Yeah, I didn't do that. 

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Coming in April of 2016

Pre-order now at Bloomsbury or Amazon

Saturday, January 2, 2016

Outside Creatures of Comfort, NYFW SS2016


Friday, December 18, 2015

Philadelphia Street Style: Brittany, off 15th St

Brittany's grandmother taught her how to sew to "keep [her] out of trouble." She's still doing it, making her own shirts, jackets, vests, etc. under the label Dumb Stupid Apparel. The hat in this shot was sewn by her grandmother some eight or so years back. It's still special to her.

Brittany describes her style as "street grunge" and assembles it with a curator's care from thrift store and army-navy surplus store purchases. The boots in this shot were a Salvation Army find. The jeans are from H&M. She "destroyed" them herself and wore them over a pair of long johns. The vest and jacket were both military surplus via Golberg Army-Navy. The sweater underneath she picked up at a thrift store.